AtlasFan

Member
  • Content count

    6,158
  • Joined

  • Last visited

4 Followers

About AtlasFan

  • Boards Title
    Pedigreed

Personal Information

  • Hobbies
    comics, what else?
  • Location
    NY
  1. Special Lot Offers!: Take GET LOST 1, 2 & 3 for only $375 Take MR UNIVERSE 2 & 3 for only $300
  2. MISTER UNIVERSE #3 When Mr U wasent wrastling, he was a mercenary for hire. Great A&E art "FINE+" CRISPEN D Copy (includes Heratige Certificate), Off-White pages, $250 NOW: $185
  3. MISTER UNIVERSE #2 When Mr U wasent wrastling, he was a mercenary for hire. Great A&E art - dinosaur story that predated the "War that Time Forgot" series by 10 years. "FINE+" CRISPEN D Copy (includes Heratige Certificate), Off-White pages, $250 NOW: $185
  4. SOLD GET LOST #3 One of the first & funniest MAD clones - 9.2 (Metropolis Comics grades), "John Wayne" parody, White pages, "Artists file copy" $350
  5. SOLD GET LOST #2 One of the first & funniest MAD clones - "EC parody", VF+. White/Off-White pages, $325 NOW: $275
  6. SOLD GET LOST #1 One of the first & funniest MAD clones - Fine/Fine+, Cream/Off-White pages, some browning on the back cover, $255 NOW: $225
  7. ALL-AMERICAN MEN OF WAR #74 - first and only app of the MINUTE COMMANDOS (war fantasy) by Andru & Esposito; de-slabbed CGC, 7.0, Off-White pages, $295 NOW: $245
  8. Hello, Here is a special sales thread for fans of Ross Andru and Mike Esposito. During the 50's the 2 had their own label and put out a handful of books. They went under quickly and eventually went to work for DC - with some freelancing for Atlas. Some of their best known titles are Wonder Woman, Metal Men, War before Time, and countless Big Five war stories. They acheived most of their fame with their legendary 70s run on Amazing Spider-Man. Here are some of the Andru & Esposito (A&E) treasures from my collection. Paypal or money orders only. Postage will be calculated based on location. Return policy: returnable upon reciept of books - that would be about a week after you receive them. I have alot of SSWS with the "War Before Time" series. If interested, PM me your want lists. Many thanks, Bill
  9. Not to drag this tar and feathering out any longer, but sometimes LIFE (jobs, family, health, etc.) gets in the way of responding to a CGC message with regards to a sale that was made over 6 MONTHS AGO. I guess in this world today people are always expected to respond in real time to everything and anything instantly. The terms in that sales thread stated that any returns would be honored upon receipt of the books. Regardless, the buyer and I came to an agreement and the matter is settled. I am not a professional comic dealer, but just a collector that wanted to sell his collection off. Over the years, I used to get a chuckle when I would see threads where the "CGC GOON Squad" would pounce on sellers for one reason or another and shame them into bending over in public humiliation. Having experienced a taste of it here, my feelings were mixed. At first it was amusing, but then when people start making judgments while sourcing it from the nether regions, it became quite disturbing. An interesting life experience.
  10. How nice to see my name mentioned in the same breath as COMIC-KEYS... lets throw in Charles Manson and Jeffery Dahmer as well. If anyone who has a problem with one of my books, feel free to contact me directly. I have not been on the boards for a while, but I reckon the last post mentioning my name triggered some email notification. Good Lord..what a bunch of old ladies clucking away... is this the most interesting thing you guys have to discuss?
  11. Feel free to make an offer on any book - dont be afraid to insult me with a lowball offer.