• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

noobie OA question

22 posts in this topic

I'm pretty new to OA (just have a couple of pages, and just scored my first cover)...where else can one find OA besides albertmoy, splashpage, caf and feebay?

i know clink has some decent OA up from time to time...but is there anywhere else i should scrounge for my OA?

thanks in advance :)

the artist or inker themselves

Very True. If you know exactly what you want than an internet search for the artist(s) in question is your best bet. You can't get a better deal than going directly to the source. (thumbs u

Careful! This is not true if you're an Alex Ross fan!! :sorry:

since most dealers and collectors are linked thru the CAF, it's really all you need. The Artists Choice is one exception, but it's has so few scans, updates, and is a pretty dated and poorly coded website. There's also the comicart-l yahoo group, which was the center of the comic art collecting universe 5-10 years ago, but has since lost a lot of relevance ( I say this based on the 2/3 drop in posts from a few years ago- probably a function of the rather dated email group forum on yahoo, they need to switch to a message board like this or one hosted by Yuku, for god's sake it's art collecting, art collecting without image posting ability!?!?! WTF)

since most dealers and collectors are linked thru the CAF, it's really all you need. The Artists Choice is one exception, but it's has so few scans, updates, and is a pretty dated and poorly coded website.

hm I have to disagree on this point.