• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Looking for info on COOL LINES ARTWORK
1 1

41 posts in this topic

I am looking to start purchasing OA (which means I am very new to this) and I wondered if anyone has had dealings with Cool Lines Artwork as an on-line dealer. The website looks okay but a bit low budget considering the price of the items they have. I have e-mailed them and I did receive a very professional and timely response.

Any history with this website from anyone?

From my reading of all the threads and my tiny experience with them, it seems:

• They have lots and lots of great comic art
  • They like selling it, but they like trading for it even more
  • They don't like publishing prices
  • Lots of people fear that they may be getting a "special" price when they ask.
  • They aren't the low cost supplier. :)
  • They deliver what they promise

I've found their responses to be pretty clear and polite.

At the end of the day, if they have what you want at a price you can bear, you should be okay working with them.

November 9, 2011

Hi Don,

Thanks for asking about the scarce Marvel Magazine artwork.

Here is the list price:

splash page 1 - $1,850

Let me know if you are interested in this or any other art from our web site?

I can also work with time-payments or take art in trade.

Best,

Steve

October 23, 2012 (Same piece of art)

Hi Don,

Thanks for asking about my magazine art from his scarce

Silver-Age period.

Here is the list price:

- splash- art - $1,950

I also have other examples:

Best,

Steve Donnelly

I have edited out the specifics of which art it is and mind you $100 increase doesn't seem like much over one year until you consider that the original price is about 150% higher than it should be.