• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Microchamber paper, Mylites2.

25 posts in this topic

I have been selling archival comic supplies for several years now, including pre-cut microchamber interleaving paper, both here (my kudos thread) and on eBay. This is the super thin and flexible cotton based microchamber interleaving paper that is identical to that used by CGC in all of their slabs.

CGC uses two sheets, one just inside the front cover and one just inside the rear cover. On higher value books, I prefer to use three with the third in the centerfold. You can use more, but don't stuff 'em, as we don't want to stress the staples.

CGC does cut their microchamber paper a little smaller than I do. They are a little more concerned about it peeking out of the book and having to explain to us level headed collectors, just how in the heck that piece of paper got left in the book. If this aesthetic is a major concern for you, you may want to order the next size smaller, as my sizes generally fit within 1mm of the edge of the comic. I have it professionally cut by a commercial printer in several standard comic sizes, then shrink wrapped in 500 sheet sets. All the pages are uniform, completely square and have no overhang or rough edges.

Pre-cut sizes:

6-1/2" x10-1/8" (fits just inside most modern comics)

6-5/8" x 10-3/16" (fits just inside most Bronze age)

6-13/16" x 10-3/16" Silver Gold (fits just inside most Silver age)

7-3/16" x 10-3/16" (sometimes inside, sometimes just outside most Gold Dell)

I recommend taking a piece of copy paper and marking those sizes on it and checking a couple of your books to see what works best for you.

I also have many other sizes already cut, including magazine size.