• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

"Lord knows when the cold wind blows it'll turn your head around"

22 posts in this topic

Anyone else getting a little skittish about recent auction results? I thought the ComicLink auction had some less than expected results for some nice pieces, and tonight's result for a very nice Romita ASM splash seems disappointing. Seems like the A- (very nice but not the best of the best) tier of art is not as frothy as it was earlier in the year. I am relatively new to OA, so please feel free to correct me or add color to the situation...just a little surprised by the Romita splash price.

Anyone else getting a little skittish about recent auction results? I thought the ComicLink auction had some less than expected results for some nice pieces, and tonight's result for a very nice Romita ASM splash seems disappointing. Seems like the A- (very nice but not the best of the best) tier of art is not as frothy as it was earlier in the year. I am relatively new to OA, so please feel free to correct me or add color to the situation...just a little surprised by the Romita splash price.

I assume you mean the one on eBay.....my experience is that OA on eBay USUALLY goes for a bit less than Heritage or comic link etc. so I wouldn't really put too much stock in it. And with every auction there are always a few things that get through " under value" but for the most part it all seems to be going steadily upward from where I'm sitting.....