How did you come up with your forum name and avatar?
10 10

455 posts in this topic

I started my ebay account to look for Street Fighter toys, so I wanted something to do with the game. There were several variations on the fireball Ryu and Ken throw, I ended going with Hado_ken.

I've used that name for lots of things and over the years it's just been shortened to Hado, which I believe translates to "surge" in Japanese.

Heck I even tried to get it for a license plate, it and all variations were taken so I ended up using the uppercut instead: SHORYUKN!

My first name was Devilish Esquire... as an ode to my favorite superhero Daredevil... and I'm a lawyer. I just think it got lost in translation and went over many people's heads.

So I went with one of my favorite literary characters - the main character from Clive Barker's The Thief of Always! (thumbs u

My first name was Devilish Esquire... as an ode to my favorite superhero Daredevil... and I'm a lawyer. I just think it got lost in translation and went over many people's heads.

So I went with one of my favorite literary characters - the main character from Clive Barker's The Thief of Always! (thumbs u

That's a pretty short ode.

I started my ebay account to look for Street Fighter toys, so I wanted something to do with the game. There were several variations on the fireball Ryu and Ken throw, I ended going with Hado_ken.

I've used that name for lots of things and over the years it's just been shortened to Hado, which I believe translates to "surge" in Japanese.

Heck I even tried to get it for a license plate, it and all variations were taken so I ended up using the uppercut instead: SHORYUKN!

:cloud9: Street Fighter 2! I played that game SOOOO much on SNES back in the day, I used to be able to beat the game playing with my toes. No word of a lie!

That's not the right word... is it? :blush:

lol

Pay homage is what I really wanted to say... I'm tired!

That's not the right word... is it? :blush:

lol