• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Heritage May 2014

482 posts in this topic

Now that is a thing of beauty! Plus the consignor is donating the majority after tax proceeds to the Hero Initiative! Very cool! (thumbs u

IF i could just win the Power Ball between now and the auction! hm

Yeah, i think the whole story is great. Wouldn't surprise me at all to see it go for more than the action 15 cover.

Out of Curiosity, how much would a comparable Trimpe Hulk page (without that last panel being what it is) go for?

I'm no expert but it otherwise would be a 4 panel battle page. I would say 1500-2500 depending on the auction

Its official. The Incredible HULK 180 page is up. WOW

http://comics.ha.com/c/item.zx?saleNo=7093&lotIdNo=22001

Well, the sky really is the limit on this, since the art for #181 no longer exists.

This page represents 'the one and only' chance to get an example of Wolverine's first appearance. :o

Its official. The Incredible HULK 180 page is up. WOW

http://comics.ha.com/c/item.zx?saleNo=7093&lotIdNo=22001

Well, the sky really is the limit on this, since the art for #181 no longer exists.

This page represents 'the one and only' chance to get an example of Wolverine's first appearance. :o

I believe the cover to 181 still exists. Just the interiors were burned.

Wouldn't surprise me at all to see it go for more than the action 15 cover.

I would say it`s exactly the reverse--it`ll shock me if it goes for less than the Action 15 cover.

Which just goes to show that historical significance (1st appearance of a major character) and nostalgia (Wolvie is a favorite of many collectors who grew up in the 80s and 90s) without question trump all other factors.