• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Black hole collectors/collections?

77 posts in this topic

What is your definition of a black hole collector?

Someone who never sells, but will share art on CAF, in person, etc.? In this case we know where the art is but also know it is not going anywhere.

Someone who never sells and has no online presence or attends shows, etc.? In this case the art is completely unknown as far as where it resides.

Have you ever unearthed a black hole collector/collection?

Have you ever convinced a black hole collector to part with something?

I have been collecting for 8-10 years and have never sold anything so I started to wonder if I would be considered a black hole collector and wasn’t sure. I have gifted art to people but never sold or traded. I don’t feel like I qualify but I think I might.

PS: if you are a black hole collector and have Hulk art that you want to share with a fellow passionate collector (not selling), please feel free to inbox me as I would love to talk Hulk art!

Edited by JadeGiant

Someone who never sells and has no online presence or attends shows, etc.? In this case the art is completely unknown as far as where it resides.

This would fit my definition of a black hole collector and would also seem to fit with the definition of the term in general:

black hole

- noun -

ASTRONOMY

~a region of space having a gravitational field so intense that no matter or radiation can escape.

informal

~a place where people or things, especially money, disappear without trace.

This would fit my definition of a black hole collector and would also seem to fit with the definition of the term in general:

black hole

- noun -

ASTRONOMY

~a region of space having a gravitational field so intense that no matter or radiation can escape.