• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Disillusioned noob here, not sure if I have the right to be pissed with a failed transaction or not.
1 1

22 posts in this topic

So once this multiple man movie was announced, I thought huh, that could be kinda cool, and went out of looking for a copy of his first issues, as I am sure many did.

So I find one on this "atomic avenue" site, VF, 40$, im like cool, and pull the trigger.

The seller waits a few days, and cancels with the explanation she cant find it.

Now I am torn, if I were said seller, I would have shipped. Thats the game right? 

Does this happen often? Is this a seller I should encourage people to avoid? (I wont so dont worry mods)

Just bummed, felt like my first victory at this, and I ate dirt.

Edited by Dick_Wingnut

10 minutes ago, Dick_Wingnut said:

Nosir, it was this Atomic Avenue site that is a front end for third party sellers.

Getting miffed about one purchase is the sure way to insanity.   I purchase on ebay all the time and while "I can't find it" isn't the most common nuisance, the amount of mis-graded, not-as-described, nonsense will drive a soft soul nuts.  Move on.

From your descripton, it's hard to tell if you "ate dirt" or not.  It is possible that it really was misplaced, it's also possible that the owner pulled the book from the sale in the hope of selling it for more money. Keep an eye on the website for awhile, if the same book shows up later at a higher price, you'll know exactly what happened.  In that case, you should contact the seller immediately and remind them that you agreed to purchase the book for $40.00, and since the book has been found you would like to complete the original transaction.  If they refuse, you'll know to avoid them in the future.