• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Need help from an ebay guru

27 posts in this topic

I put an item up for sale.  Ok, it might not be a comic book, but maybe I can be forgiven for asking just this once.

Anyway, my item sold on Sunday.  I usually try to toggle "4 business days handling time", but somehow missed it, so it was 3 days handling time.  Today is the third day.

The reality is that I'm not a professional seller.  I sell things once in a while, and I get busy with my day job.  I've had almost 900 feedbacks and no complaints dating back like 25 years.

But this morning, the guy contacted and asked me why I didn't ship his item.  I told him it would go out no later than tomorrow (4th business day).

So he gave me negative feedback.

The buyer has a feedback of 3.  I don't really want to complete the sale.  I feel like I'd have nothing to lose if I somehow couldn't find the item in question.  Oppsie!   I already got the bad feedback, so reversing the sale wouldn't harm anything.

My question is:  Will reversing the sale erase the bad feedback?   If I elect to go ahead with the sale, how long can I drag out the shipment at this point before ebay gets involved.

Yeah, I'm pretty pizzed and right now feeling spiteful.  I try hard to be an attentive seller but I didn't have a chance to go to the post office.

yes dont ship screw that punk.  50/50 chance getting neg removed if cancel sale.  No motive to ship-then the neg stays for sure.

38 minutes ago, evilskip said:

, whack him with violating the terms of the sales agreement as it clearly states 4 days.

2 hours ago, Westy Steve said:

I usually try to toggle "4 business days handling time", but somehow missed it, so it was 3 days handling time.  Today is the third day.