• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I'm new to grading, I know nothing, & I have a lot of questions that are hopefully good
1 1

8 posts in this topic

Hello everyone. So I'm new here and I have no idea about grading. I know comics and read them and I know how valuable comics can be but I don't know anything about grading or selling. A few years ago, I got a bunch of Marvel variant #1s off of Gamestop's Powerup Rewards thinking some day I may be able to sell them if they are worth anything. I mean I'm not dumb. I know when selling comics that number 1 issues, first appearances, or issues starting an iconic storyline are the issues that will hold the most value. A few years have past and I decided to at least investigate if any of these are worth something. I'm not really looking to sell at the moment. More so I am researching. I know nothing about grading. All I know is that I've kept the comics in good condition and kept them in their bags I got them in and carefully took them out while taking the pictures. The Marvel Gamestop variants include:

All New Captain America #1

Amazing Spider-Man #1

Star Wars #1

Star Wars #4

SHIELD #1

Princess Leia #1

Darth Vader #1

Death of Wolverine #1

Guardians 3000 #1

Groot #1

I also got a standard first printing of Superior Spider-Man #1

I made a thread about if you could spare a grade here in case you want to look at them but I've pretty much never read any of these comics so they all should hopefully be in great condition. Here's the thread to that: 

So I got some questions:

What comics would you say from my list I have are worth getting graded?