• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I got MY OA Grail today....
1 1

37 posts in this topic

4 minutes ago, NelsonAI said:

Congratulations!

What a great cover.  It's been awhile since Scott did any work for Marvel.  I was wondering who the lucky guy was to score the cover.

The 1 day show in Long Island (@StonyBrook University) really delivered.

Thank you! Yea man it was a cool little show.. I got some stuff from Larry Stroman too that I could not believe for the price. 

"I am a relative noob to OA collecting.. I know this may not even come close to a grail for a lot of you.. but to me this is it."

It isn't the price of OA, but its value to the Owner which makes it a grail. I have some pieces which were relatively inexpensive, but would classify as grails, even though I have spent more on others to add to my collection. That you found and acquired yours makes you a lucky man.

I think I can safely say that it is your attitude which is at the heart of OA collectors, and their love of the hobby.

Just be warned that this stuff is like potato chips, you won't end up satisfied with just one.

7 hours ago, stinkininkin said: