• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Pricing and Fee Question

3 posts in this topic

I've recently inherited two comic books (Batman #47 6-7/48 & Tales of Suspense #39 3/63). I want to ship the books via the express tier to the CGC headquarters. I believe the desired value in more than $3,000 per each book. Is the desired value simply for insurance purposes? I don't want to ship the books to CGC and they tell me the FMV is greater than the $3,000 limit; therefore they can't grade them. I've never had a comic book graded so I'm new to this. Can anyone help me?

Thanks

On 6/26/2019 at 7:11 PM, CDD said:

I've recently inherited two comic books (Batman #47 6-7/48 & Tales of Suspense #39 3/63). I want to ship the books via the express tier to the CGC headquarters. I believe the desired value in more than $3,000 per each book. Is the desired value simply for insurance purposes? I don't want to ship the books to CGC and they tell me the FMV is greater than the $3,000 limit; therefore they can't grade them. I've never had a comic book graded so I'm new to this. Can anyone help me?

Thanks