• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I am embarrassed I spent money on this book thread...
5 5

123 posts in this topic

1 minute ago, goodrockrich said:

The person who slabbed the Deadpool should be embarrassed.  :facepalm:

Lol what's worse is I bought it slabbed like this for like $40-60 I was a noob!

Both of these are posted in my registry, with NOOOOOB scrawled across the description as a reminder :roflmao::tonofbricks:

1 minute ago, ADAMANTIUM said:
4 minutes ago, goodrockrich said:

The fact that you still have it is awesome.  I guess it's a reminder of how not to build your collection. :nyah:

Just now, goodrockrich said:
3 minutes ago, ADAMANTIUM said:
6 minutes ago, goodrockrich said:

The fact that you still have it is awesome.  I guess it's a reminder of how not to build your collection. :nyah:

Oh yeah! Definitely a reminder :)

and the ASM has staples added after manufacturing, that one reminds me to never purchase a Ebay listing with blurry pics....

a 1.8 blue label for right at $100 was what I though I was purchasing, got it in hand and doh!

Batman-Super-effective.gif

48 minutes ago, ADAMANTIUM said:

Here is another, I did sub this one, totally thought it was higher grade and I'm still not sure what the issue was....

Must be a creased page inside is my guess

3206916_Full_Obv.jpg

I'm gonna take a wild guess and say light foxing somewhere on back cover....because I sent in a half dozen copper books once, all came back where I expected (mid-9's) except the DD168 which looked like the rest at quick glance. But it came back 7.0 for light foxing on the back cover. I was being cavalier and didn't check the books closely as I wasn't planning on keeping them and didnt have much attachment to them. 

3 minutes ago, Readcomix said: