• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Repped Artist Websites (best / worst)
1 1

95 posts in this topic

As a collector of mostly Silver-Age and Bronze-Age art (and lots of paintings), I have started to look at (and purchase), new art from some of the repped artist websites.

Assume I am a novice at this (which is not a very far off assumption).

So in terms of the websites where the dealer reps for new artist, which ones do you feel:

* Price new art at reasonable values vs. ones that everything seems to be overpriced.

Would really like a lot of different opinions on this so while I realize that Felix Comic Art has art drops that sell out (or almost sell out) immediately, which would be a good sign the art is reasonably priced, is some of that "speculation" (e.g. everyone buying hoping this is another Tradd Moore). Obviously, great marketing, which is his job.

So what repped artist sites do you like and which ones either don't have any interesting artist or at least not in a price range that makes sense buying when the art is new (and not on the secondary market). 

Also, if you don't want to put something out in the public, just shoot me a private message as I really do want to get a lot of input. 

Thanks for all the information. Once again, understand my collecting interest is mostly older OA (what I grew up on), but I have found an appreciate for new art that I enjoy. I did very recently purchase a piece from a drop on your site simply because I liked the art. That said, I do not read (nor have read) comics in decades, I just like the art. In terms of valuation, I would absolutely assume that if your art is selling quickly it because it is price reasonably.