Golden Age Comics Figurine Collection
1 1

78 posts in this topic

82 posts

Hi All,

My name is Jared Zichek and I'm a big fan of Golden Age comics, especially super hero, science fiction and horror comics by the more obscure publishers. I'm also a 3D artist and sculptor, and I'm developing an idea for a line of small hand-painted metal figurines of public domain characters from the Golden Age. These would be very similar to the Classic Marvel Figurine Collection and DC Comics Super Hero Collection produced by Eaglemoss.

To kick off the collection, I recently sculpted a figurine of an offbeat character called Stardust the Super Wizard, originally created by Fletcher Hanks. I've just launched a Kickstarter campaign to finance a limited production run of the figure for fans of Hanks and his bizarre creation.

8184084534_fce1b562fc_z.jpg

8183970878_664c803a54_z.jpg

8183935567_f65ac9135c_z.jpg

8183972138_c1ecc277f3_z.jpg

8183971272_564cf1b9cc_z.jpg

The figure is sculpted at 1/21 scale, the same scale as the Eaglemoss figurines. The figure stands 4.45" (11.3 cm) tall including the base; it is equivalent to an Eaglemoss "Special" due to its above average size. The production figurine will be made of white metal and hand-painted; cost is $25 plus shipping for a single figurine. Backers should receive their figure by March/April 2013. The campaign ends Friday, December 14 at 12:54 am.

If the project is a success, I hope to proceed with the ongoing series; I welcome any suggestions you have for future characters to include!

Best Regards,

Jared Zichek

Edited by jzichek

1,869 posts

I saw this announced the other day on Robot6!

I really like your style but I see you didn't have international shipping...

I'd really like to see a Classic Monsters line!

Hope you hit the 6,700$ Goal!

Welcome to the Board!

82 posts