• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

LEGION Love

30 posts in this topic

LEGION Love

Anyone collect the LEGION OF SUPERHEROES? I am collecting the silver age copies (I am saving up for a copy of 247) but getting them in high grade is tough! Not expensive compared to other books but hard to find! I have never seen a raw copy of ADVENTURE 300 in 9.2 or above and I've been collecting for 30 years. However, they seemed to have almost disappeared in the bronze age and then BAM they re-appear at the tail end and into the copper age.

I've lost track of them since the mid-1990s. Are they still doing LEGION comics? Anyone remember the Keith Giffen years?

I just got a collection of high grade copper age Legion and started reading them again and man they are really awesome. I had forgotten how good they were. I am surprised they never caught on like X-MEN or TEEN TITANS.

15 hours ago, Dogsupreme said:

LEGION Love

Anyone collect the LEGION OF SUPERHEROES? I am collecting the silver age copies (I am saving up for a copy of 247) but getting them in high grade is tough! Not expensive compared to other books but hard to find! I have never seen a raw copy of ADVENTURE 300 in 9.2 or above and I've been collecting for 30 years. However, they seemed to have almost disappeared in the bronze age and then BAM they re-appear at the tail end and into the copper age.

I've lost track of them since the mid-1990s. Are they still doing LEGION comics? Anyone remember the Keith Giffen years?

I just got a collection of high grade copper age Legion and started reading them again and man they are really awesome. I had forgotten how good they were. I am surprised they never caught on like X-MEN or TEEN TITANS.